Outputmessage is back at it again with a brand new remix of Robyn’s “None of Dem”. This one is most certainly a dance-floor killer and going straight to the top of my summer playlist. Robyn – None of Dem (Outputmessage Remix) (mp3)

Continually pushing capacity at U Street Music Hall, Will Eastman’s forward-looking dance party, Bliss, returns on Saturday, July 24th with special guest DJs Dominique Keegan and Andrew Jaye. For nearly a decade, Bliss has ignited a fire among its patrons with a no attitude, just fun and “insane dancing” agenda. Its mission statement is to get its patrons in trouble, intoxicated and in love. This time, with fellow Plant Music

Chiddy Bang follow up “Sooner or Later” with a fresh new video for “Dream Chasin'”. Dudes clearly haven’t forgotten how to keep to it real…

With a bit more guitar and a bit less synth, Cut Copy describe their new single “Where I’m Going” perfectly: “[It’s] the kind of track Brian Wilson would’ve written if he took ecstasy and hung out in 60′s London instead of California”. The semi-durastic change of pace can be largely attributed to mixer Ben Allen (Animal Collective’s MPP), who is known for his love of ethereal tones and sweeping melodies.

Welsch trio The Joy Formidable capture the essence of high tempo dance-rock on their debut EP A Balloon Called Moaning. The EP was recorded the band’s basement studio, producing an energy that is often lacking in modern indie-rock. Can’t imagine their live show being anything less than spectacular… The Joy Formidable – Cradle (mp3) The Joy Formidable – Whirring (mp3)