Popular This Week Too Funk TuesdayDrop Doperschris lakeFlight Facilities

Mariah Carey – Emotions (Drop Dopers Remix)

Posted on November 24 2014 by Caleb

This is one of the most infectious tracks I’ve heard this year. Croatian duo, Drop Dopers, have turned Mariah Carey’s “Emotions” into an unstoppable force of house goodness. It’s piano house with the energy of a big room track and the underground appeal of a deep house groove, all the while driving a pop hook. It’s kind of amazing that this track hasn’t exploded all over the internet, but that’s only a matter of time. For now it’s up as a free download so make sure to grab it while you can!

Drop Dopers
on Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

Chris Lake & Chris Lorenzo – Wicked Games

Posted on November 24 2014 by zacheser
Screen Shot 2014-11-24 at 1.01.58 PM

In a power play no one saw coming, electro/EDM superstar Chris Lake teamed up with Chris Lorenzo of UK’s burgeoning G-house scene for a low-key, stripped down, incredibly deep cut that is going to make all of the 80′s and 90′s babies go insane.

A new take on Chris Isaak’s Top 40 hit single “Wicked Game,” this edit takes the notorious acapella of Isaak’s supercroon and blends it superbly with an enticing, down tempo house vibe composed of shimmering pads, mellowed piano hooks, and a slick combination of kicks and snares. Thus, a newer, fresher, bouncier life is instilled into a track otherwise known as a sappy, tragic killjoy; a hard feat to accomplish, but one that Lorenzo and Lake have astonishingly succeeded in doing (while also showcasing a side to them that hasn’t been seen yet). Make sure you get on this while you can.

Listen to “Wicked Games” after the jump and visit Chris Lake’s SoundCloud for a free download of the track.

Wave Age – Currents #1

Posted on November 24 2014 by Blisspop

We’ve got the perfect way to start your week off. DC’s Wave Age just debuted his new mix series Currents, packing in an hour’s worth of house ranging from soulful and groovy to deep and dirty. It features some of our favorite up and comers and is guaranteed to help ease the work day. Check it out:

1. Laughing Man – Theater of Revolt
2. Mountal – Gold Digger
3. Kruse & Nuernberg -We Find Deep (feat. Isis Salam) (Mat.Joe Remix)
4. Kevin McKay – Everything’s A Dream
5. Franky Rizardo – A New Recreation
6. Deep City Groove – What Say What
7. Human Movement – Shake
8. Les Profesionales – Pure Love (Endless Love) (Eric Sharp Remix)
9. TIEKS – Sing That Song (feat. Celeste) (Tommy Forrest 5am Remix)
10. Dark Science x Tiga – Rusty Bugatti (Wave Age Blend)
11. O.C. & Verde – Fugazi ( Hauswerks Remix)
12. Chambray – Parklife
13. Jaymo & Andy George – In My Way
14. The Big Crunch Theory – Distortion (DJ Koze Remix)

Blisspop Mix Series #14: Jus Nowhere

Posted on November 21 2014 by Caleb

One of DC’s brightest, Jus Nowhere has been making a fast name for himself with his take on house, deep house and techno. As a producer, he’s had releases on Definition:Music, Silence In Metropolis, White Widow, and more, and as a DJ he’s shared the booth with the likes of Breach and George Fitzgerald. We’re more than pleased to have him taking up selector duties alongside Will Eastman at Bliss tomorrow night, and to get you in the mood he’s cooked up the next installment of the Blisspop Mix Series. Consisting of a hour’s worth of house, ranging from deep and techy to raw and bassy, Jus Nowhere’s mix is the perfect pick me up to start your weekend. Take a listen below and make sure to check him out tomorrow night at U Street Music Hall!

Jus Nowhere on Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

ozzi – Deeper Love (Original Mix)

Posted on November 21 2014 by Caleb

UK house wiz, ozzi, drops a perfect track to end the weekend on. Riding on a classic house kick, “Deeper Love” mixes the UK deep sound with an old school house vibe and soulful vocals, resulting in a smash that’s equal parts groove and get down. Listen below and grab the free DL while you’re at it:

ozzi on Facebook | Soundcloud

Resident Advisor Event List